top of page

The American Liszt Society Announces the Fifth Alan Walker Book Award (2023)

The American Liszt Society is proud to announce the fifth Alan Walker Book Award. Offered triennially, the award will be presented for a new book in English, a translation into English, or a substantially revised new edition of a book in English that contributes to Liszt scholarship. Topics include the life and music of Franz Liszt, the life and music of a pupil of Liszt, and other Liszt-related research. Submissions must be books published after January 1, 2020, or book manuscripts accepted for publication with contracts signed before June 1, 2023. Submissions must be received by June 1, 2023. The Jury will consist of a panel of members of The American Liszt Society and will be identified upon the announcement of the winner. Announcement of the winning book will be made September 1, 2023 Submissions: Send two copies of books (hard copy or pdf.) or accepted manuscripts (pdf.) with a copy of the signed contract to:

Richard Zimdars

2023 Alan Walker Book Award

181 Clyde Road

Athens, GA 30605

144 views0 comments
bottom of page